The Trust

Staff Awards Winners 2018/19

Our staff awards celebrate the contributions and achievements of staff at all levels. They are a key part of the organisation’s commitment to celebrating success of individuals and teams, and recognising best practice across all sites, departments and job roles. The awards highlight the very best of patient care, compassion, skill and innovation among our staff across our hospitals and community services.

We know that there are many staff who go the extra mile, have done something extraordinary, perhaps come up with innovative ideas or simply make our trust a more welcoming, caring and friendly place to work and be treated and cared for.

This is the tenth year we have held our annual awards event which was sponsored by three external companies, Cleaning 4 Causes, Hill Dickinson and Law by Design. 


Winners of 2018 awards

The Frailty Team - Team of the Year



The Cancer Resource Centre Team - Patient Choice Award

The Medical Nurse Practitioner Team - Chairman’s Choice Award

Nina Bayley — Team Leader/Manager of the Year

Chris Jenkinson - Non-registered Professional of the Year

Gill Burrows — Registered Professional of the Year

Laura Slater — Employee of the Year